Author Topic: MS Society teleconferences for July, August, September  (Read 139 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline agate

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 8244
  • MS diagnosed 1980
  • Location: Pacific Northwest
MS Society teleconferences for July, August, September
« on: May 25, 2016, 03:10:52 pm »
Understanding and Managing Your Spasticity

Tuesday, July 12
2:00 p.m. HST | 4:00 p.m. AKDT | 5:00 p.m. PDT | 6:00 p.m. MDT | 7 PM CDT | 8 PM EDT

Spasticity, a condition in which certain muscles continuously and uncontrollably contract, affects more than 12 million people worldwide—including 80% of MS patients. This webinar will help you understand and manage this complex symptom, starting with an overview of the central nervous system and an explanation of why spasticity occurs.

Register here

---------------------------

Work Out Your Worries: Anxiety and Exercise in MS

Tuesday, Aug. 9
2:00 p.m. HST | 4:00 p.m. AKDT | 5:00 p.m. PDT | 6:00 p.m. MDT | 7 PM CDT | 8 PM EDT

If you live with MS, you are twice as likely to experience anxiety and mood disorders—up to 60% of people with MS experience low mood or depression, and up to 40% experience anxiety. While medications and talk therapy are important strategies for helping with mood challenges, emerging scientific evidence suggests that exercise may be equally  effective. In this webinar, learn how to recognize mood changes and manage them with physical activity.

Register here
----------------------------
Health Insurance: What Everyone Needs to Know

Tuesday, Sept. 13
2:00 p.m. HST | 4:00 p.m. AKDT | 5:00 p.m. PDT | 6:00 p.m. MDT | 7 PM CDT | 8 PM EDT

Most people – with or without MS – get health insurance from different sources as they grow from childhood to adulthood, through their working lives and beyond. Understanding how eligibility for health insurance from these different sources can impact you and your family, how and when to enroll and other key factors is especially important for people with MS to assure their continued access to care and financial security. This webinar will provide a basic overview of the different ways people with MS and their families can get and keep health insurance, how to plan for transitions (such as moving from employer-based coverage to Medicare), and what to expect as an enrollee in a private or public health insurance plan.

Register here

--------------------------
Talks are accessible through the Telelearning Archive.

Questions? Call 1-800-344-4867.
MS Speaks--online for 13 years

SPMS, diagnosed 1980. Avonex 2001-2004. Copaxone 2007-2010.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
190 Views
Last post September 20, 2016, 02:01:18 pm
by agate
0 Replies
41 Views
Last post August 19, 2017, 04:00:05 pm
by agate
0 Replies
111 Views
Last post June 28, 2018, 08:46:18 pm
by agate
0 Replies
14 Views
Last post September 06, 2019, 09:51:12 pm
by agate
0 Replies
13 Views
Last post September 10, 2019, 09:07:20 pm
by agate