Author Topic: MS Society Webinar/teleconferences in Oct., Nov., Dec.  (Read 190 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline agate

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 8246
  • MS diagnosed 1980
  • Location: Pacific Northwest
MS Society Webinar/teleconferences in Oct., Nov., Dec.
« on: July 19, 2016, 01:56:22 pm »
The National MS Society has announced Webinars/teleconferences for October and November 2016.

Quote
Together in MS: Supporting Family and Friends of People with MS

Tuesday, Oct. 11

2:00 p.m. HST | 4:00 p.m. AKDT | 5:00 p.m. PDT | 6:00 p.m. MDT |7 p.m. CDT | 8 p.m. EDT

Multiple sclerosis not only affects the person with MS, but also those who care about and support them. Spouses, partners, family members or friends experience many emotions and concerns when adapting to the challenges MS brings. Psychologist Rosalind Kalb, PhD, and occupational therapist Juliann Hanson-Zlatev, OTR, will respond to your questions while sharing real-life care-partner support scenarios. Youíll develop skills, strategies and tools to live together fully with this chronic, unpredictable disease.

Register now

__________________________

Diet and Multiple Sclerosis: A Neurologist's Perspective

Tuesday, Nov. 8
3:00 p.m. HST | 4:00 p.m. AKST | 5:00 p.m. PST | 6:00 p.m. MST | 7 p.m. CST | 8 p.m. EST

The Paleolithic Diet. The Mediterranean Diet. The McDougall Diet. The Swank Diet. With so many choices, itís hard to fully understand different dietsí nutritional benefits, possible deficiencies and effects on MS. While certain dietary factors are linked to the risk of developing MS, others help manage symptoms, support treatments and improve overall health. Dr. Pavan Bhargava shares perspectives about the effects of diet on MS, evidence about some popular dietary strategies and guidance on how to make healthy eating choices.

Register now

Telelearning Archive:

Unable to attend? Access recordings and PowerPoint presentations from past telelearnings in the Telelearning Archive.

Questions? Call 1-800-344-4867.



« Last Edit: September 20, 2016, 02:01:48 pm by agate »
MS Speaks--online for 13 years

SPMS, diagnosed 1980. Avonex 2001-2004. Copaxone 2007-2010.

Offline agate

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 8246
  • MS diagnosed 1980
  • Location: Pacific Northwest
Re:December 13 teleconference on sleep
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2016, 02:01:18 pm »
Sleep and MS: Strategies for Improving Your Zzz's
Tuesday, Dec. 13
3:00 p.m. HST | 4:00 p.m. AKST | 5:00 p.m. PST | 6:00 p.m. MST

Sleep disturbance is a common and often troubling symptom among individuals with MS. Whether itís getting too little sleep, sleeping too much, or having poor sleep quality, problems with sleep significantly impact quality of life for people with MS and their loved ones. Clinical psychologist Abbey J. Hughes, PhD and nurse practitioner Stephanie Buxhoeveden, MSCN, MSN, FNP-BC will discuss a variety of approaches for assessing and managing sleep disturbance in MS.

Register now
MS Speaks--online for 13 years

SPMS, diagnosed 1980. Avonex 2001-2004. Copaxone 2007-2010.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
136 Views
Last post March 22, 2016, 04:02:25 pm
by agate
0 Replies
139 Views
Last post May 25, 2016, 03:10:52 pm
by agate
0 Replies
130 Views
Last post May 10, 2017, 09:41:15 pm
by agate
0 Replies
54 Views
Last post March 04, 2018, 07:36:25 am
by agate
0 Replies
49 Views
Last post March 15, 2019, 09:14:06 am
by agate