Author Topic: MS Society Webinar/Telelearning series - April through June 2016  (Read 120 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline agate

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 8134
  • MS diagnosed 1980
  • Location: Pacific Northwest
This came by e-mail from the National MS Society:

Upcoming Webinar & Telelearning Opportunities


Myelin, Movement, and the Mind: Hot Topics in MS Research

Tuesday, April 12
3:00 p.m. HST | 4:00 p.m. AKST | 5:00 p.m. PST | 6:00 p.m. MST | 7 p.m. CST | 8 p.m. EST

Explore research updates on myelin repair and new developments in stem cell research. Through an interactive discussion, look into exercise rehabilitation and its impacts on cognition, as well as the promising treatment options offered through mindfulness and meditation that can help people with MS manage stress, improve physical and mental health, and enhance their overall quality of life.

Register Now

___________________________

Mind and Body: A Winning Team in Stress Management

Tuesday, May 10
3:00 p.m. HST | 4:00 p.m. AKST | 5:00 p.m. PST | 6:00 p.m. MST |7 p.m. CST | 8 p.m. EST

Join this interactive discussion about helping your mind and body work together to reduce and more effectively manage stress. How to recognize signs of stress, understand the relationship between stress and MS, identify the costs and benefits of stress, and implement effective coping strategies, including yoga and mindfulness.

Register Now

_______________

Accessible Travel Basics: From Planning to Execution

Tuesday, June 14
3:00 p.m. HST | 4:00 p.m. AKST | 5:00 p.m. PST | 6:00 p.m. MST | 7 p.m. CST | 8 p.m. EST

Tips, resources and hard-to-find information about the logistics of accessible travel planning while world traveler Lisa Kemppainen recounts her globetrotting escapades. Topics covered will include air travel, TSA screening, finding accessible lodging and dealing with fatigue and temperature sensitivity on the road.

Register Now

____________

Telelearning Archive

Unable to attend? Access recordings and PowerPoint presentations from past telelearnings in the Telelearning Archive.

Questions? Call 1-800-344-4867.
MS Speaks--online for 12 years

SPMS, diagnosed 1980. Avonex 2001-2004. Copaxone 2007-2010.

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
165 Views
Last post September 20, 2016, 02:01:18 pm
by agate
0 Replies
35 Views
Last post July 21, 2016, 09:18:37 am
by agate
0 Replies
116 Views
Last post May 10, 2017, 09:41:15 pm
by agate
0 Replies
82 Views
Last post December 08, 2017, 02:51:04 pm
by agate
0 Replies
45 Views
Last post February 25, 2019, 09:15:54 pm
by agate