Author Topic: MS Society Webinar/Telelearning series - Feb. 23, March 8, 15, 29  (Read 140 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline agate

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 8247
  • MS diagnosed 1980
  • Location: Pacific Northwest
National MS Society's Webinar and Telelearning series:

Quote
Managing Your MS Symptoms with Technology

Tuesday, Feb. 23
3:00 p.m. HST | 4:00 p.m. AKST | 5:00 p.m. PST | 6:00 p.m. MST | 7:00 p.m. CST | 8 p.m. EST

Assistive technology practitioners will share how technology can assist in the management of certain MS symptoms that may become barriers to productivity. Learn about a variety of useful tools and devices to help make work more accessible.

Please join Mark Surabian, founder/owner of ATHelp.org, and Anna Lenhart, project manager with AbleData, to learn how to utilize technological solutions in the workplace.


To register:  https://cc.readytalk.com/cc/s/registrations/new?cid=g9wl8141mv92

_______________________________________________

Your Whole Health, Your Whole Team: Managing Your Complex MS Symptoms

Tuesday, March 8
3:00 p.m. HST | 4:00 p.m. AKST | 5:00 p.m. PST | 6:00 p.m. MST | 7:00 p.m. CST | 8:00 p.m. EST

Multiple sclerosis is a complex disease that requires a team approach to manage its complex symptoms. While your team may include your physician, nurse, mental health and wellness professionals, and various rehabilitation specialists, you and your support partners lead this team. Join this interactive, problem-solving conversation with a physician, psychologist, and physical therapist about how to make treatment decisions that work for you.

To register: https://cc.readytalk.com/cc/s/registrations/new?cid=yh56c2ej5skk

______________________________________________
The Complete Guide to Social Security Disability

Tuesday, March 15
3:00 p.m. HST | 4:00 p.m. AKST | 5:00 p.m. PST | 6:00 p.m. MST | 7:00 p. m. CST | 8:00 p. m. EST

Learn what it takes to get approved for Social Security disability benefits from a social security attorney. Also, hear about the impact work might have on your disability benefits once approved from a Certified Benefits Counselor.

To register:  https://cc.readytalk.com/cc/s/registrations/new?cid=c5t2hexxjmp4

________________________________________________

Home-Based Employment: What Employers Want

Tuesday, March 29
3:00 p.m. HST | 4:00 p.m. AKST | 5:00 p.m. PST | 6:00 p.m. MST | 7:00 p. m. CST | 8:00 p. m. EST

Learn from home-based employers about what they look for when hiring people to work from home.

To register: https://cc.readytalk.com/cc/s/registrations/new?cid=8p246hqgg9wr
MS Speaks--online for 13 years

SPMS, diagnosed 1980. Avonex 2001-2004. Copaxone 2007-2010.

Offline agate

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 8247
  • MS diagnosed 1980
  • Location: Pacific Northwest
Some additional information about the March 15 presentation (on Social Security disability benefits):

Quote
Learn what it takes to get approved for Social Security disability benefits from a social security attorney. Also, hear about the impact work might have on your disability benefits once approved from a Certified Benefits Counselor.

Please join Jamie R. Hall, Esq., Attorney & Counselor at Law, and Amy Wallish, a Certified Benefits Counselor, as they help you navigate and answer questions about Social Security disability benefits.
MS Speaks--online for 13 years

SPMS, diagnosed 1980. Avonex 2001-2004. Copaxone 2007-2010.