Author Topic: National MS Society Webinars in February  (Read 84 times)

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline agate

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 8134
  • MS diagnosed 1980
  • Location: Pacific Northwest
National MS Society Webinars in February
« on: January 31, 2016, 04:24:51 pm »
Quote
Tuesday, Feb. 9

Navigating Career Change: Working with MS Is Possible!

3:00 p.m. HST | 4:00 p.m. AKST | 5:00 p.m. PST | 6:00 p.m. MST | 7 p. m. CST |8 p. m. EST



Working with MS is possible, but it can be challenging at times. What do you do when you can no longer do your job? What do you do if working in your field is no longer an option? How do you know when itís time to make a change? Listen to career coaches discuss steps you can take to effectively navigate career transition periods.

Please join Danielle Moser and Debra Heindel as they explore the challenges of working with MS.

Register here.

___________________________

Tuesday, February 23

Managing Your MS Symptoms with Technology

3:00 p.m. HST | 4:00 p.m. AKST | 5:00 p.m. PST | 6:00 p.m. MST |7 p.m. CST | 8 p.m. EST



Assistive technology practitioners will share how technology can assist in the management of certain MS symptoms that may become barriers to productivity. Learn about a variety of useful tools and devices to help make work more accessible.

Please join Mark Surabian, founder/owner of ATHelp.org, and Anna Lenhart, project manager with AbleData, to learn how to utilize technological solutions in the workplace.

Register here.



Telelearning Archive

Unable to attend? Listen to recordings of past telelearnings and download the corresponding power point presentation in the Telelearning Archive.

Questions? Call 1-800-344-4867.
MS Speaks--online for 12 years

SPMS, diagnosed 1980. Avonex 2001-2004. Copaxone 2007-2010.